My Swiss Valentines

After last year valentines surprise I didn’t know how he was going to top it. After a month apart at Christmas I was excited for what he said he had in store for me. I knew he was going to take me away somewhere. My only clue was to ‘wrap up warm.

Friday, I find myself at the airport. Passport and boarding pass in my hand for Geneva. He was taking me to Switzerland. My Dad was so jealous.

We arrived at Geneva in the morning, then got on a two hour train journey to Leuk. From Leuk we got a bus to Leukerbad where our hotel was based. We stayed at the Hotel Bristol, which had a spa for us to use as much as we liked. There was a steam room, sauna and a heated outside pool. Swimming in the pool and sitting in the hot tubs was a magical experience as snow began to fall around us. The view was beautiful and the mountains looked very impressive.

We spent most of our time relaxing at the spa and going to local restaurants to try out their food. It was a lovely mini-break away from the UK. We came back on the Monday to normality. My second valentine over. I still miss the landscape and the snow. How my boyfriend will top next year I will never know, but he knows how to spoil me.

I hope everyone who is with someone had a great valentine celebration, but also to those of you who don’t had a fantastic Single Awareness Day.

More photographs are on my instagram

Leave a Reply

