Film Reveiw: The Hobbit – The Battle of the Five Armies

(insert screaming fan girl here)

What an ending! The hobbit films just got better and better.

THE HOBBIT: THE BATTLE OF THE FIVE ARMIES

I only got into the Hobbit and Lord Of The Rings, when the first hobbit film came out. Thanks to my friend Sophie I love it! Seeing the last Hobbit film was brilliant, its the only franchise that I’ve been to see at the cinema where it’s been almost completely full of people. Β The quality of this film speaks for itself as Β of 15th December it was No.1 at the Box Office. It was dramatic and fantastic!

the-hobbit-the-battle-of-the-five-armies-dwarves-group

As well as being the end of it all for the hobbit tale, it of course continues with LOTR, which is given frequent references such as Legolas going North at the end and Solomon. I’m going to keep this review short and sweet, by saying if your a fan of LOTR and the Hobbit how have you not seen it already? And if you like fantasy battle scenes full of death and destruction this is for you!

I highly recommend it. Peter Jackson is a genius.

2 thoughts on “Film Reveiw: The Hobbit – The Battle of the Five Armies

  1. I am a huge fan of LOTR. You have a well written review and I’m glad you enjoyed the movie, but i politely disagree. The acting was wonderful, but I found the CGI effects reminiscent of a video game. They lacked the realistic feel of LOTR. There were also several times during the movie that I found myself looking at my watch instead of the screen. My 20 yr old daughter almost fell asleep and my husband was yawning. (No, we did not stay up late the night before.) We are huge Tolkien fans, but were disappointed with this film.

    1. That’s fair enough. The fighting did go on for a while, but then they did decide to spread it out into three films. I think it would of been better in two films, none the less I enjoyed it. Thank you for your opinion! πŸ™‚ I love it when people reply x

Leave a Reply

