Music: Black Veil Brides

Black Veil Brides have been on the scene for about 8 years now and have a well known reputation in the music industry. In the early years in particular BVB got a lot of hate, because of their Gothic Metalcore image and sound within their first album. Then in their second Set the World on Fire was leaning more towards Glam Rock, which lead to people calling them copy cats and wannabes. When I got into BVB their second album had been released. I then got a lot of stick from my friends, because I liked them so much. Mainly because I’m a easy person to wind up when someone insults my tastes, they referred to them as a KISS tribute band; due to their heavy make up.

BlackVeilBrides

This is where a lot of the hate started coming from sites such as Youtube. But now it’s gone down a lot, I think it’s due to them maturing their image a bit more, but also the haters getting bored and moving onto someone else to troll. Personally, I prefer their new look as it shows the evolution of the band over the years and the progress their music has made.

 The video above is one of their singles called Coffin it’s one of my favourite BVB songs and it was the first video they made when they ‘toned’ down their look, mainly Andy (vocals).

BVB-Slide

Back in 2012, I was luckily enough able to go to the Kerrang! Tour which was in my nearest city, where I was able to see them live. Apart from waiting absolute ages for them to come out, it was a pretty fantastic gig. Andy sung fantastically and Jinxx came out with this violin and played the Overture from the 3rd Album. Jinxx definitly has more talent which has been evident in recent songs playing the  guitar, violin, cello and piano. Two weeks ago, they released a new song called Faithless which will be on their new self-titled album which will be coming out on the 27th of October.

 Whether you love them or hate them, you’ve got to admire the fans of BVB. On social media such as facebook the fan groups are very dedicated. When online “cage fights” are posted, whereby the fans have to vote for their band against another; and whoever get’s the most votes wins that round then goes against another band and so on. They win a lot in comparison to some.

If you like rock music and the heavier stuff then I think you would like these guys, but they aren’t for everyone.  They are great live and I absolutely adore the vocals! His voice is unexpectedly deep and just ahhhh!

You can check them out on:

Facebook

Youtube 

Website

5 thoughts on “Music: Black Veil Brides

  1. potatobvbqueen666

    What a refreshing read. I love that you talked about the hate they get and that they are awesome either way. I have a post of the said hate with this band. I stop at their as I don’t feel the need to open that dark chapter again. Bless you for writing this. Its beautiful article. I can’t wait to read more from you. Best of wishes. -Mariah H. aka The Tater Queen 🙂

      1. potatobvbqueen666

        I always like to give credit to the people who wrote their material. So It was my pleasure for tagging you in it. Its only right. You’re very welcome. 🙂 -Mariah H.

  2. Excellent website you have her but I was wanting to know if you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics talked
    about here? I’d really likee to be a part of online community where I can get
    opinions from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest.

    If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Kudos!

    1. Thanks, I don’t really go on many online forums. You could also google certain forums if you want to talk about a specific thing, but your best bet would be going on fan pages and things like that.

      Sorry I couldn’t be much help 🙂

Leave a Reply

